Again

Every now and then generally with a few years in between I find myself giving it all up.  Today I had a revelation in the midst of which I realized it was another one of those times.  It is time to give it all up again.  Jesse and I have big dreams and the faith for them to happen but there is that moment when it makes me feel uncomfortable in my own skin.  Today I am deciding to let go and be present to the here and now, not to live for the moment but just not to miss it.

I have faith for the things Jesus is working in our lives now, I have hope for tomorrow rather than next year.  I have wonderful friends, all of which will apparently soon be married, and I don’t want to miss what we have here and now because we’re wishing big for tomorrow.

Today I am once again letting go and giving over control of the right here and now to Jesus instead of giving Him only that which I cannot see.  We have incredible opportunity in the ministry we work for right now.  Since we have been hired the young adult interest has gone up immensely and there are people who are going to be starting groups in my hometown.  God is doing things with us here and now and I am just now choosing to see that and embrace it.

~ by skoobiandmister on February 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Again”

  1. Living in the moment while believing in the promises of God? Way to be awesome.

    And not all of your friends will be married soon. Some of us are firmly single.

  2. Way to be single Lauren, singleness is a gift and don’t let anybody tell you otherwise.

  3. Hey, I want to hear about this ministry!

    You’re awesome, my dear! Truly. I love your honesty, your authenticity.

Leave a comment